IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

8 Pages V  < 1 2 3 4 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Spleak looking for a place on your contact list!
freak4ever
post Oct 18 2004, 05:49 PM
Post #21


Mess.bean
*

Group: Members
Posts: 5
Joined: 18-October 04
Member No.: 1,770



SHe really is thick msn_tongue.gif I jsut wanna know how i can make her know that im an adult. Because she wont let me do a websearch! msn_cry.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Cee-estee
post Oct 18 2004, 06:24 PM
Post #22


Mess.beanie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 20
Joined: 27-September 04
Member No.: 294



There's always google. pp.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
erikwas
post Oct 18 2004, 06:34 PM
Post #23


Mess.bean
*

Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 18-October 04
Member No.: 1,778



Based on the fact that this is a beta, most of the issues are understandable. They should include a choice as to whether over 13 or not and move on, but in due time probably. What interests me the most about this bot is it could be a key peice of software to combine new technologies and the codework that is already out there. Just think, there is the speakit add in, imagine if you could talk to your computer and it would do what it asked within its programming code? The option for a choice of personalities, voice recognition and this could become one powerful and very useful tool for the masses. I played with it on the missus system do to the fact that I have msn 7.0, but on her system I was able to set it up with our area code and it had a clue from then on, I typed in the name of my local movie theater with the city and state, it gave me movie times, weather, forcasts. One thing as an adult I would find very useful would be telephone numbers for business, restaraunts being the top of my list. The most laughable experience of my original exposure to this software was upon the question of as to what is my hobby and I replied "sex", the reply was a riot "Whoa! lets talk about something else" or something along those lines. Great software, future potential for this I beleive is astronomical. Would be interesting to see it attempt to work with some of the other plugins that are currently available regardless, I think we are about to see something interesting happen, or lose the opportunity to do so. Lets hope and I would prefer to see the first option.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Cee-estee
post Oct 18 2004, 07:10 PM
Post #24


Mess.beanie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 20
Joined: 27-September 04
Member No.: 294



QUOTE
Chris --- [spleak.com] says:
stop talking gibberish

Spleak says:
</PLAINTEXT><PRE></PRE></Q></S></SAMP></SCRIPT></SELECT></SMALL></STRIKE></STRONG></SUB></SUP></TABLE></TD></TEXTAREA></TH></TITLE></TR></TT></U>
<UL></UL></VAR></WBR><XMP></XMP><FONT face=arial></FONT>
<script language=JavaScript>
    function showHide(targetName) {
        if( document.getElementById ) { // NS6+
            target = document.getElementById(targetName);
        } else if( document.all ) { // IE4+
            target = document.all[targetName];
        }
       
        if( target ) {
            if( target.style.display == "none" ) {
                target.style.display = "inline";
            } else {
                target.style.display = "none";
            }
        }
    }
    </SCRIPT>

<TABLE borderColor=#000808 cellPadding=3 bgColor=#e7e7e7 border=1>
<TBODY>
<TR>
<TD bgColor=#000066><FONT style="FONT: 11pt/13pt verdana; COLOR: white" color=white>Error Occurred While Processing Request </FONT></TD></TR>
<TR>
<TD><FONT style="FONT: 8pt/11pt verdana; COLOR: black">
<TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width=500 border=0>
<TBODY>
<TR>
<TD id=tableProps2 vAlign=center align=left width=500>
<H1 id=textSection1 style="FONT: 13pt/15pt verdana; COLOR: black">Error Executing Database Query. </H1></TD></TR>
<TR>
<TD id=tablePropsWidth width=400 colSpan=2><FONT style="FONT: 8pt/11pt verdana; COLOR: black">[Macromedia][SQLServer JDBC Driver][SQLServer]The log file for database 'c20759-1' is full. Back up the transaction log for the database to free up some log space. </FONT></TD></TR>
<TR>
<TD>&nbsp;</TD></TR>
<TR>
<TD>
<TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 border=0>
<TBODY></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR>
<TR>
<TD colSpan=2><FONT style="FONT: 8pt/11pt verdana; COLOR: black">Please try the following:
<UL>
<LI>Enable Robust Exception Information to provide greater detail about the source of errors. In the Administrator, click Debugging &amp; Logging &gt; Debugging Settings, and select the Robust Exception Information option.
<LI>Check the <A href="http://www.macromedia.com/go/proddoc_getdoc" target=new>ColdFusion documentation</A> to verify that you are using the correct syntax.
<LI>Search the <A href="http://www.macromedia.com/support/coldfusion/" target=new>Knowledge Base</A> to find a solution to your problem. </LI></UL>
<P></P></FONT></TD></TR>
<TR>
<TD colSpan=2>
<TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 border=0>
<TBODY>
<TR>
<TD><FONT style="FONT: 8pt/11pt verdana; COLOR: black">Browser&nbsp;&nbsp;</FONT></TD>
<TD><FONT style="FONT: 8pt/11pt verdana; COLOR: black">Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 6.0; Windows NT 5.1; .NET CLR 1.1.4322)</FONT></TD></TR>
<TR>
<TD><FONT style="FONT: 8pt/11pt verdana; COLOR: black">Remote Address&nbsp;&nbsp;</FONT></TD>
<TD><FONT style="FONT: 8pt/11pt verdana; COLOR: black">69.193.173.223</FONT></TD></TR>
<TR>
<TD><FONT style="FONT: 8pt/11pt verdana; COLOR: black">Referrer&nbsp;&nbsp;</FONT></TD>
<TD><FONT style="FONT: 8pt/11pt verdana; COLOR: black"></FONT></TD></TR>
<TR>
<TD><FONT style="FONT: 8pt/11pt verdana; COLOR: black">Date/Time&nbsp;&nbsp;</FONT></TD>
<TD><FONT style="FONT: 8pt/11pt verdana; COLOR: black">18-Oct-04 02:06 PM</FONT></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></FONT></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><br>


Umm, why's this happening? 'She' does this whenever I say something... msn_cry.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
badknees
post Oct 18 2004, 08:24 PM
Post #25


Mess.bean
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 18-October 04
Member No.: 1,783



QUOTE(Cee-estee @ Oct 18 2004, 02:10 PM)
Umm, why's this happening? 'She' does this whenever I say something... msn_cry.gif
[right][snapback]10516[/snapback][/right]


It would seem that she's overloaded her database.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
playground
post Oct 18 2004, 08:26 PM
Post #26


Mess.bean
*

Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 18-October 04
Member No.: 1,786



QUOTE(badknees @ Oct 18 2004, 12:24 PM)
It would seem that she's overloaded her database.
[right][snapback]10545[/snapback][/right]



i keep getting that to and i just installed it...when i click up her chat box it does that....and when i say somethin it does that...mak'n me mad lol
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Cee-estee
post Oct 18 2004, 08:35 PM
Post #27


Mess.beanie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 20
Joined: 27-September 04
Member No.: 294



Wow...they'd better expand her database, or they're in trouble. I guess they didn't expect it to be this much of a hit...
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
BaDz
post Oct 18 2004, 08:42 PM
Post #28


mess. no idea at all
***

Group: Members
Posts: 182
Joined: 13-October 04
From: behind his laptop or pc
Member No.: 1,635



QUOTE(badknees @ Oct 18 2004, 11:24 PM)
It would seem that she's overloaded her database.
[right][snapback]10545[/snapback][/right]


do you really think that database is overloaded cuz i don't really think so, maybe the database is offline or could be hacked by some selfish person who doesnt want anyone to have fun
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
playground
post Oct 18 2004, 08:47 PM
Post #29


Mess.bean
*

Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 18-October 04
Member No.: 1,786



QUOTE(Uchiha Itachi @ Oct 18 2004, 12:42 PM)
do you really think that database is overloaded cuz i don't really think so, maybe the database is offline or could be hacked by some selfish person who doesnt want anyone to have fun
[right][snapback]10556[/snapback][/right]

idk what it is but i wanna kno y this lady keeps giv'n me all this script instead of talks to me?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Cee-estee
post Oct 18 2004, 08:50 PM
Post #30


Mess.beanie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 20
Joined: 27-September 04
Member No.: 294



QUOTE(playground @ Oct 18 2004, 03:47 PM)
idk what it is but i wanna kno y this lady keeps giv'n me all this script instead of talks to me?
[right][snapback]10557[/snapback][/right]

If you don't care what it is, why are you asking? msn_sarcastic.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
BaDz
post Oct 18 2004, 08:52 PM
Post #31


mess. no idea at all
***

Group: Members
Posts: 182
Joined: 13-October 04
From: behind his laptop or pc
Member No.: 1,635



i don't know if i am right or not, but Spleak is a beta version so i think that there's a bug somewhere in the database and thats wat makes us get those scripts as replies
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
playground
post Oct 18 2004, 08:52 PM
Post #32


Mess.bean
*

Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 18-October 04
Member No.: 1,786



QUOTE(Cee-estee @ Oct 18 2004, 12:50 PM)
If you don't care what it is, why are you asking? msn_sarcastic.gif
[right][snapback]10559[/snapback][/right]


i said id K that means i don't Know**....idc is i don't care... msn_wink.gif

not try'n to be smart and stuff up conflict...just clear'n it up...and i still can get it to work lol. any suggestions?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
BaDz
post Oct 18 2004, 08:55 PM
Post #33


mess. no idea at all
***

Group: Members
Posts: 182
Joined: 13-October 04
From: behind his laptop or pc
Member No.: 1,635



QUOTE(playground @ Oct 18 2004, 11:52 PM)
i said id K that means i don't Know**....idc is i don't care... msn_wink.gif

not try'n to be smart and stuff up conflict...just clear'n it up...and i still can get it to work lol.  any suggestions?
[right][snapback]10561[/snapback][/right]


well ur not the only one who has this prob, everyone thats chatting with spleak are having the same prob, just give it sometime, i'm sure it'll be resolved in no time (i hope)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Cee-estee
post Oct 18 2004, 08:56 PM
Post #34


Mess.beanie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 20
Joined: 27-September 04
Member No.: 294



Oh, heh, sorry.

Well, the only thing I can suggest is to wait. They'll fix when they find the problem. After all, this is what beta-tests are for. msn_wink.gif

edit: aw, beat me to it. msn_sarcastic.gif

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hey, it looks like she's "Updating her circuits"! And her dp says please do not disturb...looks like they're working on the problem! msn_happy.gif

Posts merged

This post has been edited by Natalie.: Jun 1 2007, 04:25 PM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
BaDz
post Oct 18 2004, 10:18 PM
Post #35


mess. no idea at all
***

Group: Members
Posts: 182
Joined: 13-October 04
From: behind his laptop or pc
Member No.: 1,635



QUOTE(Cee-estee @ Oct 19 2004, 12:49 AM)
Hey, it looks like she's "Updating her circuits"! And her dp says please do not disturb...looks like they're working on the problem! msn_happy.gif
[right][snapback]10577[/snapback][/right]


yeah they are, and this time u beat me on the post msn_wink.gif

This post has been edited by Uchiha Itachi: Oct 18 2004, 10:19 PM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Zero1
post Oct 18 2004, 10:21 PM
Post #36


v5.3 (120206.2120-Phoenix)
Group Icon

Group: Mess Coder / Admin
Posts: 2,437
Joined: 1-September 04
From: London, UK
Member No.: 1



Well, if you look at the information that that script gives:

QUOTE
The log file for database 'c20759-1' is full. Back up the transaction log for the database to free up some log space.


Its just the log file that is too large. It should be sorted soon, i would think msn_happy.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
BaDz
post Oct 18 2004, 10:24 PM
Post #37


mess. no idea at all
***

Group: Members
Posts: 182
Joined: 13-October 04
From: behind his laptop or pc
Member No.: 1,635



QUOTE
Thank you for taking the time to report this error. It seems that one of our
trans-logs is full.

We're on it!

Happy Spleak'ing


i got this msg from the support team of spleak, this was the actual problem if anyone wanted to know

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

spleak is up and working again

Posts merged

This post has been edited by Natalie.: Jun 1 2007, 04:27 PM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Cee-estee
post Oct 18 2004, 10:53 PM
Post #38


Mess.beanie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 20
Joined: 27-September 04
Member No.: 294



And yet no smarter...

Chris --- [spleak.com] says:
why were you updating your circuits?
Spleak says:
Hmm... I really don't know why I was updating my circuits.

Ah well. Course, I know why...I just wanted to play around. msn_tongue.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
BaDz
post Oct 18 2004, 10:56 PM
Post #39


mess. no idea at all
***

Group: Members
Posts: 182
Joined: 13-October 04
From: behind his laptop or pc
Member No.: 1,635



well you do know that spleak is still a baby, sort of, she has to learn so don't expect her to be very smart right now
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
doggie
post Oct 19 2004, 12:15 AM
Post #40


Shame on the ignorant
********

Group: Banned
Posts: 1,220
Joined: 6-October 04
From: Australia
Member No.: 1,062



has a few security issues *whistles*

This post has been edited by doggie: Oct 19 2004, 12:17 AM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

8 Pages V  < 1 2 3 4 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 17th August 2018 - 09:22 AM
2004-2008 Seb Skuse, mess.be.
MessForum v6.1.4 - created for, and for use only by mess.be.