IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

15 Pages V   1 2 3 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> [Tutorial] Resource Hacking - Hex Editing, MSN Messenger v7.0.0604
Ahmad
post Feb 16 2005, 02:03 AM
Post #1


@hmad
Group Icon

Group: VIP
Posts: 962
Joined: 18-November 04
From: Melbourne, Australia
Member No.: 2,814



What follows is a simple tutorial on how to use Resource Hacker to remove buttons/banners from MSN Messenger v7.0.0604

I hope I haven't made any errors, it was a big tutorial to put together! Let me know if you find any errors. Thanks everyone for the help and support! msn_happy.gif

Note: You must 'Compile Script' after you edit something, if you forget, it will prompt you to do so the next time you search for text.

First of all open Resource Hacker, then open msnmsgr.exe


Main Contact List Window

Removing the MSN Today Button

Find (Ctrl+F): <cmdbutton cmdid=40234 id=atom(msntodaybtn)

Result: UIFILE > 923 > 1033
CODE
<cmdbutton cmdid=40234 id=atom(msntodaybtn) class="ToolbarBtn" layout=flowlayout(0,2,0,2) AccName=rcstr(4231) AccRole=57 AccDesc=rcstr(4230) ShortcutString=rcstr(4229)>


Delete id=atom(msntodaybtn)
Change layout=flowlayout(0,2,0,2) to layoutpos=none

Final result should look like this:
CODE
<cmdbutton cmdid=40234 class="ToolbarBtn" layoutpos=none AccName=rcstr(4231) AccRole=57 AccDesc=rcstr(4230) ShortcutString=rcstr(4229)>


Removing the My Space Button

Find (Ctrl+F): <cmdbutton cmdid=40421 id=atom(spacebtn)

Result: UIFILE > 923 > 1033
CODE
<cmdbutton cmdid=40421 id=atom(spacebtn) class="ToolbarBtn" layout=flowlayout(0,2,0,2) AccName=rcstr(4257) AccRole=57 AccDesc=rcstr(61769) ShortcutString=rcstr(4256)>


Delte id=atom(spacebtn)
Change layout=flowlayout(0,2,0,2) to layoutpos=none

Final result should look like this:
CODE
<cmdbutton cmdid=40421 class="ToolbarBtn" layoutpos=none AccName=rcstr(4257) AccRole=57 AccDesc=rcstr(61769) ShortcutString=rcstr(4256)>


Removing the Add Contact Button

Find (Ctrl+F): <cmdbutton id=atom(idAddContact)

Result: UIFILE > 923 > 1033
CODE
<cmdbutton  id=atom(idAddContact) cmdid=40282 class="TasklistBtn" layout=flowlayout(0,2,0,2) background=ifhc(window, gradient(rgb(222,229,247), rgb(242,242,250), 1)) bordercolor=ifhc(buttonshadow, rgb(214,220,242)) borderthickness=rect(1,1,1,1) padding=rect(3,2,3,2)


Delete id=atom(idAddContact)
Change layout=flowlayout(0,2,0,2) to layoutpos=none

Final result should look like this:
CODE
<cmdbutton  cmdid=40282 class="TasklistBtn" layoutpos=none background=ifhc(window, gradient(rgb(222,229,247), rgb(242,242,250), 1)) bordercolor=ifhc(buttonshadow, rgb(214,220,242)) borderthickness=rect(1,1,1,1) padding=rect(3,2,3,2)


Removing the Search Bar

Find (Ctrl+F): <element id=atom(idSearchContainer)

Result: UIFILE > 923 > 1033
CODE
<element id=atom(idSearchContainer) layout=borderlayout() padding=rect(1,4,1,3)>


Change layout=borderlayout() to layoutpos=none
Change padding=rect(1,4,1,3) to padding=rect(0,0,0,0)

Final result should look like this:
CODE
<element id=atom(idSearchContainer) layoutpos=none padding=rect(0,0,0,0)>


Removing the Ad Banner

Find (Ctrl+F): <element layoutpos=top layout=verticalflowlayout(0,2,2,2) padding=rect(2,0,3,2)>

Result: UIFILE > 923 > 1033
CODE
<element layoutpos=top layout=verticalflowlayout(0,2,2,2) padding=rect(2,0,3,2)>


Change layoutpos=top to layoutpos=none

Final result should look like this:
CODE
<element layoutpos=none layout=verticalflowlayout(0,2,2,2) padding=rect(2,0,3,2)>



Instant Message Window

Removing the MSN Logo from the Instant Message Window

Ctrl+F (Find): <png class="CaptionImg" id=atom(msnlogo)

Press F3 (Find Next) until it takes you to UIFILE > 920 > 1033 and shows you this line:
CODE
<png class="CaptionImg" id=atom(msnlogo) layoutpos=ifhc(none, right) flip=false idres=1041/>


Now change it to this:
CODE
<png class="CaptionImg" id=atom(msnlogo) layoutpos=ifhc(none, none) flip=false idres=1041/>


Press F3, do the same changes.

Repeat another 2 times. There are a total of 4 in UIFILE 920.

Removing the Winks Button

Ctrl+F (Find): <cmdbutton cmdid=35126 id=atom(winkbtn)

Result: UIFILE > 920 > 1033
CODE
<cmdbutton cmdid=35126 id=atom(winkbtn) class="ToolbarBtn" layout=flowlayout(0,2,0,2) AccName=rcstr(60004) AccRole=57 AccDesc=rcstr(3178) ShortcutString=rcstr(60004)>
   <png flip=false idres=1093 class="ToolbarIcon" />
   <element id=atom(suppress) padding=rect(2,0,0,0) content=rcstr(60004) />
   <element class="ToolbarCaret"/>
</cmdbutton>


Delete id=atom(winkbtn)
Change layout=flowlayout(0,2,0,2) to layoutpos=none

Final result should look like this:
CODE
<cmdbutton cmdid=35126 class="ToolbarBtn" layoutpos=none AccName=rcstr(60004) AccRole=57 AccDesc=rcstr(3178) ShortcutString=rcstr(60004)>
   <png flip=false idres=1093 class="ToolbarIcon" />
   <element id=atom(suppress) padding=rect(2,0,0,0) content=rcstr(60004) />
   <element class="ToolbarCaret"/>
</cmdbutton>


Removing the Packs Button

Find (Ctrl+F): <cmdbutton cmdid=40614

Result: UIFILE > 920 > 1033
CODE
<cmdbutton cmdid=40614
       id=atom(themesbtn)
       class="ToolbarBtn"
       layout=flowlayout(0,2,0,2)
       AccName=rcstr(60013)
       AccRole=57
       AccDesc=rcstr(44082)
       ShortcutString=rcstr(60013)>
   <png flip=false idres=1012  class="ToolbarIcon" />
   <element id=atom(suppress) padding=rect(2,0,0,0) content=rcstr(60013) />
   <element class="ToolbarCaret"/>
</cmdbutton>


Delete id=atom(themesbtn)
Change layout=flowlayout(0,2,0,2) to layoutpos=none

Final result should look like this:
CODE
<cmdbutton cmdid=40614
       
       class="ToolbarBtn"
       layoutpos=none
       AccName=rcstr(60013)
       AccRole=57
       AccDesc=rcstr(44082)
       ShortcutString=rcstr(60013)>
   <png flip=false idres=1012  class="ToolbarIcon" />
   <element id=atom(suppress) padding=rect(2,0,0,0) content=rcstr(60013) />
   <element class="ToolbarCaret"/>
</cmdbutton>


Removing the Nudge Button

Find (Ctrl+F): <cmdbutton cmdid=689

Result: UIFILE > 920 > 1033
CODE
<cmdbutton cmdid=689
       id=atom(buzzbtn)
       class="ToolbarBtn"
       layout=flowlayout(0,2,0,2)
       AccName=rcstr(699)
       AccRole=57
       AccDesc=rcstr(700)
       >
   <png flip=false padding=rect(2,0,0,0) idres=911  class="ToolbarIcon" />
</cmdbutton>


Delete id=atom(buzzbtn)
Change layout=flowlayout(0,2,0,2) to layoutpos=none

Final result should look like this:
CODE
<cmdbutton cmdid=689
       
       class="ToolbarBtn"
       layoutpos=none
       AccName=rcstr(699)
       AccRole=57
       AccDesc=rcstr(700)
       >
   <png flip=false padding=rect(2,0,0,0) idres=911  class="ToolbarIcon" />
</cmdbutton>


Removing the Search Button

Find (Ctrl+F): <element id=atom(searchbtnbk)

Result: UIFILE > 920 > 1033
CODE
<element id=atom(searchbtnbk) class="SendButtonBk" layout=borderlayout()>


Delete id=atom(searchbtnbk)
Change layout=borderlayout() to layoutpos=none

Final result should look like this:
CODE
<element class="SendButtonBk" layoutpos=none>


Removing the Text AdBanner

Find (Ctrl+F): <element id=atom(adbannercont)

Result: UIFILE > 920 > 1033
CODE
<element id=atom(adbannercont) layout=filllayout() layoutpos=bottom >
   <element height=25 layout=borderlayout() borderthickness=rect(0,1,0,0) colorize=enabled/>
   <textadbanner id=atom(adbanner) layout=borderlayout() padding=rect(1,0,1,3) borderthickness=rect(0,1,0,0) colorize=enabled>
       <cmdbutton id=atom(adbannertextcontainer) layout=verticalflowlayout(0,0, 2, 2) layoutpos=left background=argb(0,0,0,0) selected=false tooltip=true AccName=rcstr(85) padding=rect(19,0,2,4) colorize=enabled>
           <wledit id=atom(adbannertext) class="ReadOnlyText" selected=false active=inactive />
       </cmdbutton>
   </textadbanner>
</element>


Delete all 8 lines.

Removing the Activities Button

Find (Ctrl+F): <cmdbutton cmdid=40617 id=atom(appdropdownbtn)

Result: UIFILE > 920 > 1033
CODE
<cmdbutton cmdid=40617 id=atom(appdropdownbtn) class="TaskbarBtn" layout=borderlayout() AccName=rcstr(60041) AccDesc=rcstr(44037) ShortcutString=rcstr(60041)>


Delete id=atom(appdropdownbtn)
Change layout=borderlayout() to layoutpos=none

Final result should look like this:
CODE
<cmdbutton cmdid=40617 class="TaskbarBtn" layoutpos=none AccName=rcstr(60041) AccDesc=rcstr(44037) ShortcutString=rcstr(60041)>


Removing the Color Button

Find (Ctrl+F): <cmdbutton cmdid=40317 id=atom(colorizedropdownbtn)

Result: UIFILE > 920 > 1033
CODE
<cmdbutton cmdid=40317 id=atom(colorizedropdownbtn) class="TaskbarMiniBtn" layout=filllayout() AccName=rcstr(436) AccDesc=rcstr(435) >


Delete id=atom(colorizedropdownbtn)
Change layout=filllayout() to layoutpos=none

Final result should look like this:
CODE
<cmdbutton cmdid=40317 class="TaskbarMiniBtn" layoutpos=none AccName=rcstr(436) AccDesc=rcstr(435) >


Removing the What's Hot Section (UIFILE > 940 > 1033)

Find (Ctrl+F): <element id=atom(contentgrp) layout=verticalflowlayout(0, 3, 3, 0) background=ifhc(menu, rgb( 238, 243, 250 ))>

Change layout=verticalflowlayout(0, 3, 3, 0) to layoutpos=none

Final result should look like this:
CODE
<element id=atom(contentgrp) layoutpos=none background=ifhc(menu, rgb( 238, 243, 250 ))>


Again, Find (Ctrl+F): <element id=atom( PremiumPacks )

Result:
CODE
<element id=atom( PremiumPacks )
                   layout=FillLayout()/>


Change layout=FillLayout() to layoutpos=none

Final result should look like this:
CODE
<element id=atom( PremiumPacks )
                   layoutpos=none  />


Again, Find (Ctrl+F): <element id=atom( PremiumEmoticons)

Result, on top of that you will see:
CODE
<element id=atom(contentgrp) layout=verticalflowlayout(0, 3, 3, 0) background=ifhc(menu, rgb( 238, 243, 250 ))>


Change layout=verticalflowlayout(0, 3, 3, 0) to layoutpos=none

Final result should look like this:

CODE
<element id=atom(contentgrp) layoutpos=none background=ifhc(menu, rgb( 238, 243, 250 ))>



Don't forget, 'Compile Script' when you're done! Then save it as msnmsgr.exe (backup the original before you do so, just incase!)


Hex Editing

Enable Polygamy
Offset: 0x0013B12B
Normal: 0xB7
Patched: 0xB6


Remove BETA Tags
Offset: 0002bbd0
Normal: 20 00 28 00 42 00 45 00 54 00 41 00 29
Patched: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00

This post has been edited by Mess.be Fanatic: Feb 19 2005, 01:51 AM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
RebelSean
post Feb 16 2005, 02:06 AM
Post #2


Mess.becauseican
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 3,753
Joined: 5-September 04
From: Tennessee
Member No.: 83



Thanks SO much for this Ahmz. It has helped alot!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
oberststen
post Feb 16 2005, 05:26 AM
Post #3


Mess.beetle
**

Group: Members
Posts: 56
Joined: 30-September 04
From: /México/Michoacán/Morelia
Member No.: 726



any way to enable 19x19 emoticons on the contact list?

i have been searching on the ui files but i don't find anything msn_confused.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Jase
post Feb 16 2005, 10:25 AM
Post #4


Jea ● ye ● se
***********

Group: *Valued Members
Posts: 2,111
Joined: 3-September 04
From: Melbourne.
Member No.: 30



^ no.. wait for the offical man.

Great tutorial Ahmz_055 msn_up.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
hmaster
post Feb 16 2005, 10:50 AM
Post #5


Mess.beanbagfoo
Group Icon

Group: *Valued Members
Posts: 4,733
Joined: 27-September 04
From: UK
Member No.: 237



Ahmz thankyou just what i was searching for msn_happy.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
dave164
post Feb 16 2005, 01:47 PM
Post #6


Mess.bedbug
*

Group: Members
Posts: 33
Joined: 15-February 05
Member No.: 5,529



Thanks msn_happy.gif this has helped alot

Bookmarked
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
FiYa
post Feb 17 2005, 04:41 AM
Post #7


Mess.bee
**

Group: Members
Posts: 75
Joined: 2-January 05
Member No.: 4,192



hey, nice work. How did you figure out the offsets for the hex editing ?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Broomop
post Feb 17 2005, 06:36 AM
Post #8


Mess.bean
*

Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 9-February 05
Member No.: 5,305



assembly code is needed to know how to make the hex edits of the polygamy patch, i think stuff plug uses asm code to do the see if the person has closed the window which i wouldnt mind having the code for so i can just patch my exe. if anyone knows it post it please msn_tongue.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
mark87
post Feb 17 2005, 07:39 PM
Post #9


Mess.bedbug
*

Group: Members
Posts: 46
Joined: 16-January 05
Member No.: 4,564



StuffPlug does not patch the exe, it really makes MSN think another person is in the convo so when the person leaves the conversation it makes MSN display the message. msn_wink.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ahmad
post Feb 18 2005, 08:58 AM
Post #10


@hmad
Group Icon

Group: VIP
Posts: 962
Joined: 18-November 04
From: Melbourne, Australia
Member No.: 2,814



How to add an "Always On Top" button to the Contact List

and Instant Message window when the menu is hidden.


Notes before we start:
- If you use any patches to patch MSN Messenger, do this AFTER you patch it.
- Backup the files we will be editing by copying msnmsgr.exe and msgslang.dll to a different folder, i.e. backup
- Completely exit MSN Messenger.

Open msnmsgr.exe in ResHacker

Find (Ctrl+F): <element id=atom(minmaxclose
Press F3 twice, you should now be in UIFILE 920 [Instant Message Window]

Result: <element id=atom(minmaxclosebase) layout=flowlayout(0,2,0,2)>

Add the following three lines beneath our search result:
CODE
<cmdbutton cmdid=40027 class="CaptionBtn" layout=filllayout() AccName=rcstr(47012) AccDesc=rcstr(47012) active=mouse>
   <png class="CaptionImg" idres=869 contentalign=middlecenter padding=rect(0,0,0,0)/>
</cmdbutton>


Press F3 (we're still in UIFILE 920 [Instant Message Window]))

Add the following three lines beneath our search result:
CODE
<cmdbutton cmdid=40027 class="CaptionBtn" layout=filllayout() AccName=rcstr(47012) AccDesc=rcstr(47012) active=mouse>
   <png class="CaptionImg" idres=869 contentalign=middlecenter padding=rect(0,0,0,0)/>
</cmdbutton>


Press F3 again (we're still in UIFILE 920 [Instant Message Window]))

Add the following three lines beneath our search result:
CODE
<cmdbutton cmdid=40027 class="CaptionBtn" layout=filllayout() AccName=rcstr(47012) AccDesc=rcstr(47012) active=mouse>
   <png class="CaptionImg" idres=869 contentalign=middlecenter padding=rect(0,0,0,0)/>
</cmdbutton>


Press F3 again.. (we're still in UIFILE 920 [Instant Message Window])

Add the following three lines beneath our search result:
CODE
<cmdbutton cmdid=40027 class="CaptionBtn" layout=filllayout() AccName=rcstr(47012) AccDesc=rcstr(47012) active=mouse>
   <png class="CaptionImg" idres=869 contentalign=middlecenter padding=rect(0,0,0,0)/>
</cmdbutton>


Click "Compile Script"


Now press F3 five times until you reach UIFILE 923 [Contact List]

Add the following three lines beneath our search result (notice the cmdid has changed for our last pasting):
CODE
<cmdbutton cmdid=40044 class="CaptionBtn" layout=filllayout() AccName=rcstr(47012) AccDesc=rcstr(47012) active=mouse>
   <png class="CaptionImg" idres=869 contentalign=middlecenter padding=rect(0,0,0,0)/>
</cmdbutton>


Click "Compile Script"


Now that we've added the button to the Contact List, we need to give it an image.

Click: Action > Add a new Resource ...

Click: Open file with new resource...

Choose the PNG image you want to add, (I suggest using the one I attached to the end of this post (869.png)).

Now fill in the following fields with the details below..

Resource Type: PNG
Resource Name: 869
Resource Language: 1033

user posted image

(Note: change 1033 to the number that corresponds with your language)

Click Add Resource

Now let's save the file by clicking: File > Save


Ok, now that's done, we need to add a string so that when we hover over the button, it will say "Always On Top".

So let's open msgslang.dll in ResHacker.

Click the plus next to the folder String Table (expanding it)
Scroll down to the folder numbered 2939, expand it (by clicking the plus sign) and click on 1033 (or whatever number you have there, it's a language identifier).
Now add this line to the end, before the curly bracket } :
CODE
47012,  "Always On Top"


Click "Compile Script"

Save the file.

We're done, run MSN Messenger!


Some notes:

cmdid=40044 - 40044 is the command for toggling the Always On Top feature in the Contact List.
cmdid=40027 - 40027 is the command for toggling the Always On Top feature in the Instant Message Window.

I found these by browsing through the MENU resources in the msgslang.dll file.

idres=869 869 is the number of the PNG image we are using.

AccName=rcstr(47012) AccDesc=rcstr(47012) - 47012 is the number of the string we added to the msgslang.dll file.

This post has been edited by Ahmz_055: Feb 18 2005, 09:22 AM
Attached File(s)
Attached File  869.png ( 2.79K ) Number of downloads: 17
 
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Jase
post Feb 18 2005, 09:20 AM
Post #11


Jea ● ye ● se
***********

Group: *Valued Members
Posts: 2,111
Joined: 3-September 04
From: Melbourne.
Member No.: 30



Keep em coming!!!! msn_up.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Đárk
post Feb 18 2005, 03:54 PM
Post #12


Ub3r L33t
***

Group: Members
Posts: 158
Joined: 30-December 04
From: England, Warrington..
Member No.: 4,127



Wow, really helps alot! msn_grin.gif As Jase said, keep em comin!

This post has been edited by Đárk: Feb 18 2005, 03:55 PM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
CookieRevised
post Feb 18 2005, 08:57 PM
Post #13


Mess.bee
**

Group: Members
Posts: 98
Joined: 15-September 04
From: Belgium
Member No.: 118



QUOTE(Ahmz_055 @ Feb 16 2005, 03:03 AM)
Enable Polygamy
Offset: 0013b130
Normal: 85
Patched: 86
Please do not use that offset. I know this is copied from many other patches and stuff, and even the most popular patches use this. However this patch can conflict with (decent) polygamy patchers. And that is exactly the reason why some patchers refuse to work or screw up things (and thus people reporting that the patch doesn't work).

The more correct values are:
Enable Polygamy

Offset: 0x0013B12B
Normal: 0xB7
Patched: 0xB6

Please change this also in your patch-program.

This post has been edited by CookieRevised: Feb 18 2005, 08:57 PM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ahmad
post Feb 19 2005, 01:36 AM
Post #14


@hmad
Group Icon

Group: VIP
Posts: 962
Joined: 18-November 04
From: Melbourne, Australia
Member No.: 2,814



QUOTE(CookieRevised @ Feb 19 2005, 07:57 AM)
Please do not use that offset. I know this is copied from many other patches and stuff, and even the most popular patches use this. However this patch can conflict with (decent) polygamy patchers. And that is exactly the reason why some patchers refuse to work or screw up things (and thus people reporting that the patch doesn't work).

The more correct values are:
Enable Polygamy

Offset: 0x0013B12B
Normal: 0xB7
Patched: 0xB6

Please change this also in your patch-program.
[right][snapback]40532[/snapback][/right]

Funny you should say that CookieRevised, because last night I changed it in my patch-program (now in version 0.93b) as can be seen at the official website, and I also PM'd an admin to change it in my post, although they haven't changed it yet msn_thinking.gif

This post has been edited by Ahmz_055: Feb 19 2005, 01:47 AM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
RebelSean
post Feb 19 2005, 01:52 AM
Post #15


Mess.becauseican
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 3,753
Joined: 5-September 04
From: Tennessee
Member No.: 83



QUOTE(Ahmz_055 @ Feb 18 2005, 07:36 PM)
Funny you should say that CookieRevised, because last night I changed it in my patch-program (now in version 0.93b) as can be seen at the official website, and I also PM'd an admin to change it in my post, although they haven't changed it yet msn_thinking.gif
[right][snapback]40602[/snapback][/right]



Post edited. Next time hit the Report button so a Moderator can edit the post for you msn_happy.gif.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ahmad
post Feb 19 2005, 05:24 PM
Post #16


@hmad
Group Icon

Group: VIP
Posts: 962
Joined: 18-November 04
From: Melbourne, Australia
Member No.: 2,814



How to change your Display Picture
(By clicking on it in the Contact List)


I noticed a few people were complaining that when they click their Display Picture in the Contact List, it shows them their contact card. So, I thought I'd post this little tutorial on how to change it back to changing the DP (I'm also going to include this feature in the next major release of my patch, that is if Microsoft decide to keep it like this). Enjoy!

Exit MSN Messenger (and back it up if you want)

Open msnmsgr.exe in ResHacker

Find (Ctrl+F): <usertileview id=atom(idMainWndUserTile) cmdid=40400

Result, UIFILE --> 923:
CODE
<usertileview id=atom(idMainWndUserTile) cmdid=40400 active=mouseandkeyboard | nosyncfocus/>


Change cmdid=40400 to cmdid=310

It should now look like this:
CODE
<usertileview id=atom(idMainWndUserTile) cmdid=310 active=mouseandkeyboard | nosyncfocus/>


Click 'Compile Script'

Save the file (File --> Save)

And we're done! Run Messenger! msn_happy.gif

This post has been edited by Ahmz_055: Feb 19 2005, 05:27 PM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
hmaster
post Feb 19 2005, 05:28 PM
Post #17


Mess.beanbagfoo
Group Icon

Group: *Valued Members
Posts: 4,733
Joined: 27-September 04
From: UK
Member No.: 237



Great tut - just done it and it worked great msn_happy.gif

keep up ze good work pp.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
msn_crazy_100
post Feb 20 2005, 07:35 PM
Post #18


Mess.beaver
***

Group: Members
Posts: 144
Joined: 5-October 04
Member No.: 1,050



This is what I was looking for for ages. thanks

Also I found something you might want to add: when you do the change display picture change by clicking it in the contact list when hovering the mouse over it still says view contact card so you might want to add how to change that

This post has been edited by msn_crazy_100: Feb 20 2005, 08:03 PM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
RebelSean
post Feb 20 2005, 09:14 PM
Post #19


Mess.becauseican
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 3,753
Joined: 5-September 04
From: Tennessee
Member No.: 83



Posted on Neowin as requested.

http://www.neowin.net/forum/index.php?showtopic=285785

Thanks for the updates!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ahmad
post Feb 23 2005, 07:24 PM
Post #20


@hmad
Group Icon

Group: VIP
Posts: 962
Joined: 18-November 04
From: Melbourne, Australia
Member No.: 2,814



How to add a Properties option

when you right-click a contact


Exit MSN Messenger, open msgslang.dll in reshacker..

Goto Menu > 208 > 1033

Under MENUITEM "&Delete Contact", 40043, GRAYED (on line 37), paste the following line:
CODE
MENUITEM "&Properties",  40041


Click 'Compile Script'.

Save msgslang.dll

You're done msn_happy.gif Run MSN Messenger!

Now you can right-click any contact on your list and check their "Properties" just like in MSNM 6.2.

This post has been edited by Ahmz_055: Feb 23 2005, 07:30 PM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

15 Pages V   1 2 3 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 13th November 2018 - 04:48 PM
© 2004-2008 Seb Skuse, mess.be.
MessForum v6.1.4 - created for, and for use only by mess.be.