IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> minimize game on mac...
Russ
post Oct 18 2007, 07:20 PM
Post #1


mess.behavin'
*********

Group: Members
Posts: 1,354
Joined: 19-December 04
From: London
Member No.: 3,843



right... im still new to macs... but:

i got call of duty 2 for it, and i dunno how to come out of it without quiting the actuall game (and honestly i dont want to quit and open up the game every 5 minutes while i wait for that email to come through) so im just wondering if theres a way to do it?

thanks
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ѕ т є ν є
post Oct 18 2007, 08:37 PM
Post #2


--| MeMbEr |--
*******

Group: Members
Posts: 828
Joined: 11-January 06
From: Waless
Member No.: 16,024



from checking other forums i have heard "F11" does the trick msn_up.gif msn_happy.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Jase
post Oct 19 2007, 01:00 AM
Post #3


Jea ● ye ● se
***********

Group: *Valued Members
Posts: 2,111
Joined: 3-September 04
From: Melbourne.
Member No.: 30



apple + m?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
level42
post Oct 19 2007, 04:26 AM
Post #4


Mess.be 19th
********

Group: Members
Posts: 1,234
Joined: 1-July 05
From: Canada Awesomeness: 9,369
Member No.: 10,204



I think he's looking for either the Alt Tab or WinKey D equivilant on a mac ...

basically how to switch out of the game with out closing it ... usually used for trainers a such msn_happy.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
.zero
post Oct 19 2007, 06:27 AM
Post #5


jrdn hannah
*******

Group: Members
Posts: 859
Joined: 19-June 05
From: Hampshire, England
Member No.: 9,914



Apple Key + Tab is the Alt Tab equivalent.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Russ
post Oct 19 2007, 11:20 AM
Post #6


mess.behavin'
*********

Group: Members
Posts: 1,354
Joined: 19-December 04
From: London
Member No.: 3,843



nothing works.... i tried F11 (i turned on basic function in keyboard settings) CMD + W/M/Tab/H does not work either... its really annoying how i have to quit the game to check something....
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
.zero
post Oct 19 2007, 06:16 PM
Post #7


jrdn hannah
*******

Group: Members
Posts: 859
Joined: 19-June 05
From: Hampshire, England
Member No.: 9,914



It might not be the mac's fault.

I had Call of Duty 2 on my PC and that didn't want to minimize. Some games just have anti-minimizing i guess =/
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Russ
post Oct 19 2007, 06:38 PM
Post #8


mess.behavin'
*********

Group: Members
Posts: 1,354
Joined: 19-December 04
From: London
Member No.: 3,843



yeah but at least on pc i could press ctrl + alt + delete and i could choose programs there... how can i do it on mac?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
.zero
post Oct 19 2007, 09:56 PM
Post #9


jrdn hannah
*******

Group: Members
Posts: 859
Joined: 19-June 05
From: Hampshire, England
Member No.: 9,914



Command Key Alt Esc I think msn_confused.gif

Or ctrl 'stead of command

that's the equivalent of Ctrl Alt Del
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Russ
post Oct 20 2007, 09:22 AM
Post #10


mess.behavin'
*********

Group: Members
Posts: 1,354
Joined: 19-December 04
From: London
Member No.: 3,843



yeah but with that i can only force quit applications... i cant change between them
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
.zero
post Oct 20 2007, 11:18 AM
Post #11


jrdn hannah
*******

Group: Members
Posts: 859
Joined: 19-June 05
From: Hampshire, England
Member No.: 9,914



Hmm.. I don't know then =/

Look for a patch or something?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
s1k0
post Dec 2 2007, 01:06 AM
Post #12


Hustler
***

Group: Members
Posts: 188
Joined: 23-October 04
From: Canada,Ontario
Member No.: 1,911



same problem using the program cross over help?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 16th February 2019 - 02:06 AM
2004-2008 Seb Skuse, mess.be.
MessForum v6.1.4 - created for, and for use only by mess.be.